Beast of the East

Beast of the East is an annual tournament organized by Montreal Roller Derby since 2008. It features home teams only, from Eastern Canada. Each April, sixteen teams fight it out, in a series of 20 minute bouts. Here is the list of past winners:

2008: Hammer City Harlots (Hammer City Roller Girls)

2009: La Racaille (Montréal Roller Derby)

2010: Les Filles du Roi (Montréal Roller Derby)

2011: Slaughter Daughters (Rideau Valley Roller Girls)

2012: Vicious Dishes (Tri-City Roller Girls)

2013: Slaughter Daughters (Rideau Valley Roller Girls)



he winners of Beast of the East 2013, the Slaughter Daughters from Rideau Valley Roller Girls